.jpg)
Smaliavičy
Sign in to saveSmalyavichy or Smolevichi is a town in Minsk Region, in central Belarus. It serves as the administrative center of Smalyavichy District. It is situated on the Plisa River (a tributary of the Berezina). As of 2025, it has a population of 23,721.
Key facts
- Settlement.settlement_type
- Town
- Settlement.official_name
- Smalyavichy
- Settlement.other_name
- Smolevichi
- Settlement.image_skyline
- Смолевичи, Смолевичский район, Минская область, Беларусь 28.jpg
- Settlement.image_caption
- Town Hall
- Settlement.image_flag
- Flag of Smalavičy.svg
- Settlement.image_shield
- Coat of Arms of Smalavičy, Belarus.svg
- Settlement.flag_size
- 150
- Settlement.shield_size
- 75
- Settlement.subdivision_type
- Country
- Settlement.subdivision_name
- Belarus
- Settlement.subdivision_type1
- Region
- Settlement.subdivision_name1
- Minsk Region
- Settlement.subdivision_type2
- District
- Settlement.subdivision_name2
- Smalyavichy District
- Settlement.established_title
- First mentioned
- Settlement.established_date
- 1448
- Settlement.established_title2
- Town rights since
via Wikipedia infobox
Official website
Главная страница - Смолевичский районный исполнительный комитет
Смолевичский районный исполнительный комитет — это орган управления, который отвечает за развитие и функционирование района. На сайте вы найдёте информацию о деятельности администрации, контактные данные, новости и актуальные события. Заходите и будьте в курсе происходящего!
smolevichi.gov.by →Link to the official site · 33,417 chars · not written by Vinony
~1 min read
Encyclopedic overview
5 sectionsContents
- History
- Sport
- Notes
- References
- External links
Smalyavichy or Smolevichi is a town in Minsk Region, in central Belarus. It serves as the administrative center of Smalyavichy District. It is situated on the Plisa River (a tributary of the Berezina). As of 2025, it has a population of 23,721.
==History== thumb|left|Local church in the 1910s In the 16th century it was a possession of Grand Hetman of Lithuania Konstanty Ostrogski. Later on, it passed from the Ostrogski to the Radziwiłł family. During the French invasion of Russia, in 1812, military warehouses were located in the town.
Excerpted from Wikipedia’s “Smaliavičy” article, available under the CC BY-SA 4.0 licence.
On the map
2 mapped locations